CC Ya!

http://wp.vizu.com/vizu_poll.swf

So the Yankees lost two out of three in Florida. It seems like everywhere they go Losses follow them. Why is that I wonder? Can you tell by my typing that I’m grinning ear-to-ear?

For all you Yankee fans who have bombarded me with Hate Mail recently, I ask only that you think about your words. Although I hate the Yankees team & organization, I have nothing against you people personally- although Yankee fans who call WFAN to ask for Zach Greinke make me see red. Do you really believe you deserve every great Major League player? Do you buy into this “destiny” nonsense? What made your team God’s chosen ones? How do you think the fans in Cleveland and Baltimore feel, having their All-Stars stripped away from them at the end of every contract by the all-consuming Yankees, who are still chasing the high from their classic ’98 team?

It’s over, folks… give some other teams a chance. •

One comment

  1. Marty_G

    Brilliant stuff, thank you for the laughs! I’m not sure why Yankee fans take your thoughts and comments so personally. I grew up in England where there was so much cutting (and occasionally hurtful) satire about sports and politics, you had to grow a thick skin, especially if you supported one of the ‘bigger’ teams out there.
    Twins Limey

Leave a comment